Skip to content

Chris Rock Is THE MAN.

January 31, 2011

I know it’s been out over a year, but I just saw his documentary “Good Hair” about the insane lengths black women go for pretty tresses.  He did this because his daughter came home crying saying she didn’t have good hair and he didn’t know what to tell her.  The last line of the film is “I’m going to tell my daughters that what’s on top of their head is not as important as what’s in it.”  That made my heart go all squishy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

