Skip to content

Good Parenting Is A Contact Sport.

February 6, 2011

Due to the batshit snowstorm around here, my husband decided to take the kids sledding in a nearby park.  He got a little too into it and went all Sonny Bono into a freaking tree.

Damn, that looks painful.  No, I did not go sledding.  I prefer to parent in my own way.

What?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Preussel permalink
    February 7, 2011 9:00 pm

    Looks like Tim is sprouting a rainbow on his side~!

  2. February 7, 2011 9:26 pm

    I know! Meanwhile, that glass of wine barely left a mark on me…

  3. Paul Pennington permalink
    February 9, 2011 3:39 pm

    That does indeed look both colorful and painful. The wine was a better option, clearly.

    • February 9, 2011 3:53 pm

      This was last Friday and if anything, it is even worse today.

      I ask you, what’s wrong with using the tv as a babysitter? It worked for my parents (wait, that may not be the best example…)

Leave a Reply

