Skip to content

Parenting FAIL.

February 15, 2011

I was supposed to send refreshments for my 3 year old daughter’s Valentine’s Day Party at daycare.  Well guess who forgot?  So did the little monkeys go without refreshments?  They sure did!  And guess who also forgot valentines to the other kids, flowers for the teachers, the whole shebang.

But that’s not the best part!  When I arrived to pick up my kid, I barely got the first apology out when I was told the following:  she had an epic tantrum which culminated in her kicking the living shit out of the daycare director.  The director had to go home early to nurse her injuries (!), thankfully saving me one final grovel. 

So in front of her teacher, I asked sternly “Tiny C, did you kick Miss S?”  And she replied with a very enthusiastic “Yes!”  And then giggled.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather Dickens permalink
    February 15, 2011 8:02 pm

    Just go ahead and do what any other parent in your situation would do. Write Miss S a check so that this little “incident” will be overlooked.

  2. February 15, 2011 8:21 pm

    Shouldn’t I just save the money for the inevitable litigation?

    • Heather Dickens permalink
      February 15, 2011 8:34 pm

      At least you know/work for a good attorney.

  3. February 15, 2011 8:48 pm

    You’re right, I do know a good attorney. How IS your boss these days?!

Leave a Reply

