Skip to content

My Kids Are Cooler Than I’ll Ever Be.

March 4, 2011

Recently I threw a big bash for my husband.  Oh hey, here’s some video of me getting dressed:

So I like to try on a few outfits.  So what?

Back to the party.  I invited people we hadn’t seen in forever, local musicians we used to hang out with.  Long story short, these people are BIG drinkers.  The Kid (age 9) and Tiny C (age 3) were shipped off to Grandma’s so as not to be emotionally scarred.  Upon his return the next day, The Kid noticed HUNDREDS of beer bottles, cigarette butts and other evidence of vice scattered around the house and yard.  He was like “Did you have a party last night or was it just you and Dad?”  I was all “Seriously??”   He just shrugged and said “I know what you two are capable of” before heading to his room.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

