Skip to content

Hey Julian Casablancas:

March 10, 2011

I love your band.  Truly.  The first time I heard “Last Nite” on the radio, I was completely blown away.  My husband still refers to you guys as the “Velvet Underground Cover Band”, but whatever.  I think you’re great.

HOWEVER.  I saw you this weekend on SNL and honestly, WHAT IS YOUR DEAL, MAN?  You showed up in sunglasses, black leather jacket, skinny jeans and darkened hair.  Darling, you are not Joey Ramone.  I halfway expected you to launch into “We Want The Airwaves.”  You have your own thing going, just keep on with that.  And just in case nobody has the balls to point this out to you, IT’S JOEY FUCKING RAMONE, all right?  Don’t even try.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

