Skip to content

The Filthy Youth!

October 3, 2011

Monday’s lesson for those of you playing along at home:  You can’t judge a book by its cover, no matter how pretty it is.

This beautiful boy is Ed Westwick, star of the tv show Gossip Girl.  He’s definitely gorgeous and a fair enough actor, but then I heard he was in a band.  Of course I thought, “Here we fucking go.  Yet another pretty boy actor who thinks he should be a rock star…zzzz….”.  That was until I checked out his band, The Filthy Youth.  I’ll admit, I only looked because I figured they sucked ass and needed a good laugh at someone else’s expense.  What?  Oh, like you don’t do that, too!

But imagine my surprise when I listened to a few songs and discovered that they ROCK.  Seriously.  These are just the kinds of songs I love — catchy, post punk with serious attitude.  The guys can play and Hotpants?  Can actually sing.  Check it:

I may just have a new favorite band.  And having an insanely hot frontman?  Never hurt anything.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

