Skip to content

Who’s Watching the Olympics?

August 1, 2012

I am!  Well, here and there.  It’s kind of hard to maintain your interest when they are showing something interesting, like gymnastics or fencing and then boom!  Women’s weightlifting.   Uhhh, I think not.

I’m not much of a sports fan.  I rarely have a favorite country, team or even athlete.  Well, that’s not entirely true.  This Olympics my favorite athlete is a soccer player from the United Arab Emirates named Omar Abdulrahman Al Amoodi.  No, I can’t pronounce it either.  Most people just use his nickname, “Noodles.”   Adorable, no?  But wait until you see him.  He has one very noticeable feature that I am just obsessed with.  Hey, get your minds out of the gutter!   It’s his hair!

Awww……anyway, my second favorite sport is the diving.  Mainly because I like to watch the freeze frames on the diver’s faces.

This is an American diver named Nicholas McCrory.  Seriously, is the recession so bad we can’t spring for bathing suits that fit?

I actually do this same thing when I see a bug in the kitchen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

