Skip to content

The Nerves!

November 6, 2012

There’s no question that Presidential elections can be nerve wracking.  I’ve been following all the polls, watching coverage non-stop and still have to go back and get a cuddle every now and then from my Pretend BFF and Number Cruncher Extraordinaire: Nate Silver.

So what’s the dealio, Nate? 

“Obama has a 90.9% chance to win.” 

All right, then.  Nate and I are besties in spite of the facts that 1) we’ve never met, 2) he is smart and famous and I am kind of a loser and 3) he is a math genius and I have to take off my shoes to count to 20.  So I trust him (like I have a choice). 

Yet, I am still stressed.  So to relieve my nerves, let’s play some Nerves!  Great, great band featuring a very young and totally adorable Peter Case, who of course went on to found the Plimsouls!   I’m feeling better already.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicolete permalink
    November 14, 2012 1:42 am

    I liked that Nerves song. Thanks for turning me onto something new.

  2. November 14, 2012 10:32 pm

    I live to serve. Check out the new Plimsouls entry. Peter Case, such a talent! I think I’ve discovered my theme for the next few posts.

Leave a Reply

